Lynda DEWSES

Publié le par Lynda Dewses

Lynda en plein travail à l'atelier

 

Shortly before Christmas a friend told me about a pottery group in ourvillage Boutiers. I knew nothing about the subject except it involved clay and a wheel and the product required baking in a very hot oven. The following Saturday I went to my first session. I met Bernard Galy Master Potter who would introduce me to the art of pottery. Bernard wasted no time. He sat me down at a potters' wheel and set a large lump of cold wet clay turning. I was invited to seize the clay in both hands. Bernard then instructed and encouraged me through the stages required to produce my first basic pot. His patience with my clumsy efforts and appalling French was remarkable. By the end of that first afternoon I was 'hooked'.Some time later, I am progressing slowly but surely with Bernard's efforts, kindness and infinite patience. I have also met and made new friends at our group. We spend a few happy hours on Saturday afternoon with a pastime both absorbing and relaxing. We all take great pleasure in watching Bernard demonstrating his masterly skills.I am finding all aspects of the art of pottery delightful and rewarding and in my retirement years have found a new passion in pottery.

Thank you Bernard!

Lynda

Publié dans Potiers amateurs

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article